International Conference "Europe of the Carpathians" Przemyśl, 27 February 2016

27 February 2016		
Venue: Kazimierzowski Castle in Przemyśl		
9:00-9:30	Registration of conference participants	
9:30-9:45	Opening of the conference by the Marshal of the Sejm Marek Kuchciński	
9:45 – 11:15	Panel I:	
	Security in Central and Eastern Europe: Multilateral and bilateral cooperation: Schengen Area – Visegrad Group – Neighbours	
	Description of the coordination between the Visegrad Group and their Neighbours in the following action areas: border control, migration, energy security, parliamentary cooperation.	
	Moderator: Mr Piotr Naimski, Secretary of State at the Chancellery of the Prime Minister and Government plenipotentiary for Strategic Energy Infrastucture	
	Panellists:	
	 Mr Ryszard Terlecki, Vice-Marshal of the Sejm Mr Přemysl Sobotka, Deputy Speaker of the Senate of the Parliament of the Czech Republic Mr Veroljub Arsic, Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly of Serbia Mr Ján Hudacký, Chair of the Economic Committee of the National Council of the Slovak Republic (tbc) Mr Richárd Hörcsik, Chair of the European Union Affairs Committee of the Hungarian National Assembly Ms Oksana Jurynec, Deputy of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Mr Paweł Kukiz, Chairman of the Kukiz'15 Deputies' Club (tbc) Voice in discussion: Ms Izabela Kloc – Chair of the European Union Affairs Committee of the Sejm (tbc) 	
11:15 – 11:30	Coffee break	
11:30 – 12:50	Panel II: Carpathian Strategy – the future of the cooperation	
	Despite their cultural and environmental wealth, the Carpathians are one of the poorest regions in Europe. That is why the development of this region should be stimulated with appropriate mechanisms of cohesion policy. What role can the Carpathian Strategy play in that respect? Should it embrace only UE Member States or also the remaining states of the region? Should Poland join in creating a mountain dimension of the Danube Strategy? The panellists will be referring to the long-term vision of development of the Carpathians and potential supporting instruments. North-South communication and infrastructure. Moderator: Mr Tomasz Poręba, Member of the European Parliament Panellists:	

12:45 12:45	 Mr Jerzy Kwieciński, Secretary of State at the Ministry of Development Mr Andrzej Adamczyk, Minister of Infrastructure and Construction Mr Anatolij Matwijenko, Deputy of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Mr Bogdan Rzońca, Deputy Chair of the Infrastructure Committee of the Sejm Mr Boguslaw Sonik, Deputy of the Sejm of the Republic of Poland Mr Miroslav Mikolášik, Member of the European Parliament from Slovakia Mr Mykhaylo Khariy, Coordinator National Forum "Transformation of Ukraine"
12:45 – 13:45	Lunch
13:45 – 14:45	Panel III:
	The Carpathians – cooperation platforms part 1
	Initiatives and projects related to broadly understood cooperation in the areas of economy, tourism, environment of significant importance for the development of the Carpathian region.
	Moderator: Mr Władysław Ortyl, Marshal of the Podkarpackie Province
	Panellists: Mr Marian Banaś, Under-Secretary of State at the Ministry of Finance, Head of Customs Service. Mr Jarosław Stawiarski, Secretary of State at the Ministry of Sport and Tourism
	 Mr Mykhailo Dovbenko, Deputy of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Mr Zygmunt Berdychowski, Chairman of the Economic Forum Programme Council
	 Mr Jan Banaszak, Vice President – COP Infrastructure Cluster Mr Oleg Gonczaruk, Governor of the Ivano-Frankiv Region (tbc)
	Voice in discussion:
	Ms Andrea Turčanová, Mayor of Presov (tbc)
14:45 – 15:00	Group Photo
15:00 – 16:00	Panel IV: The Carpathians – cooperation platforms part 2
	Initiatives and projects related to broadly understood cooperation in the areas of culture and information of significant importance for the development of the Carpathian region.
	Moderator: Mr Włodzimierz Bernacki, Chair of the Rules and Deputies Affairs Committee, Chair of the Ethics Committee
	 Panellists: Mr Jacek Kurski, Chairman of TVP (Polish State Television) (tbc) Mr Jan Dziedziczak, Secretary of State at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mr Jarosław Narkiewicz, Deputy Speaker of the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania (tbc) Mr Piotr Babinetz, Deputy Chair of the Culture and Media Committee Mr Gerwazy Longher, Deputy of the Chamber of Deputies of the Parliament of Romania (tbc) Mr Pavol Macala, Member of the Board of the Scientific Association Personalizm from Slovakia Mr Stanisław Karczewski, Marshal of the Senate of the Republic of Poland

	Voice in discussion:
	Mr Waldemar Paruch, Advisor to the Marshall of the Sejm
16:00 – 17:00	Sightseeing of Przemyśl