Photo credits

Morskie Oko Polish Tatras by Arek Socha/Pixabay

Carpathian Administrative Units

The following map illustrates the administrative units within which each Party implements the Carpathian Convention and its Protocols. 

Click on the map to interact with it further.

Following the DECISION COP4/2, the Parties submitted information on the administrative units within which each Party implements or plans to implement the Carpathian Convention and its Protocols. Further to the DECISIONS COP5/5, the information gathered on the administrative units shall be published and disseminated.

Collection of all the units allowed the Environmental European Agency (EEA) and the European Topic Centre on Urban, Land, and Soil Systems, the Convention’s long-lasting partners, to produce an interactive map of the Carpathian administrative units. The database is composed by a selection of different administrative units (NUTS2, NUTS3, LAU2, LAU1) from the Eurogeographic product EuroBoundaryMaps v.10. 

Vienna Programme Office
Secretariat of the Carpathian Convention

UN Environmnent
Vienna International Centre
PO Box 500
A – 1400 Vienna

Tel: +43 1 260 60 83038

© Secretariat of the Carpathian Convention